Journey to Ireland for Masters Studies

Ireland – The destination I reached  through Amsterdam in Aer Lingus on September 7th 2014. The moment I landed Dublin, it was cold weather which welcomed me. The airport looks beautiful with International standard. As it is around 30 deg Celsius temperature in Bangalore, India and Dublin had a temperature of 15 deg Celsius, I found it bit cold weather for me.

Dublin AirportDublin AirportDublin Airport

There are several zones for the bus to travel from Dublin airport to other county in Ireland. I took the CityLink Bus from one of the zone. After the bus started, this is when I could visually see the city of greenery and  passed through Dublin city across River Liffey. Dublin City was looking elegant and  attractive.

City Link Express BusDublin City - Ulster BankDublin City

My co-passenger, Seana Moran who got into the bus from Dublin city, was a Irish student in NUI Galway. She spoke very friendly hroughout my bus journey to Galway Coach Station and taught me few useful Irish words which were below:

Failte Welcome
Dia dhuit Hello
Slan go foil Goodbye
Conas ata tu? How are you?
Ta me go maith I’m good
Slainte Cheers
Go raibh maith agat Thank you

From Coach Station, I took cab to Corrib Park where I had my other room mates waiting for me. Alas, I reached home with warm welcome.

Leave a Reply

